2013 spring Hairstyles

Image

If you’re anything like me, you get bored of your hair being the same old thing day in and day out. What’s stopping me from changing it so much is the fear of destroying a good thing. I guess that’s how it is, day in and day out we gets used to our routine and some find the uncertainty scary. I have done the short hairstyles, blunt bangs, stick straight, super curly, god knows I even tried blonde once upon a time; honestly none of them really gave me that distinct persona. I wish i was someone who could rock hair and claim it as theres, but what I found that works with me is actually keeping it chic and manageable.

However, I am not exempt from having those days where you look in the mirror and go, “I’m tired of seeing the same thing”. I now have long wavy chocolate brown hair with a few face framing highlights. I know I don’t want to cut it dramatically, cause my naturally curly hair will have a fit. I know my husband loves bangs, but they get in the way of MMA training. oy vey, decisions, decisions. So, I decided to write this post just to give some girls an idea of how the hair trends are going, just in case you are suffering from this as well. You know me, always looking after my readers.

Image

The undone bun/updo, this look has been everywhere lately. I think it comes with the effortless chic involved in achieving it. This photo was taken from the Chloe runway show.

Image

Another effortless hairstyle (for most, I know there are those with amazing stick straight locks), the Rock Chic Wavy hair. I don’t know who to commend for this look, but tons of celebrities use it on an everyday basis. This one is from Versace.

Image

The ‘New Low Pony’, as Harper’s Bazaar calls it. What makes it different than all the other ponytails is that the hair is straightened and held in a loose ponytail just under the nape. This look was seen in Akris.

Image

The use of hair accessories. Now ladies, hair accessories are just like any other accessory, do not, I repeat DO NOT go overkill. it’s tacky..

Image

And lastly, the straight sleek hair kept away from the face but still simply stunning.

I guess I am in luck that the trend seen in most of the runway shows this season is basically not over done hair. I think what they are trying to accomplish here is drawing attention to the face and the outfit more, but not looking like a mess. Simple, sophisticated and chic.

9 thoughts on “2013 spring Hairstyles

  1. Pingback: about the lady chic | the lady chic

  2. Pingback: Win on Qubids

  3. Please tell me it worked right? I dont want to sumit it once more if i don’t have to! Either the blog glitced out or i am an idiot, the second alternative doesnt surprise me lol. thanks in your good blog!

    • Hi! I truly apologize, apparently you aren’t the only one who has been complaining about this glitch in the comment section! I will look into it right away!

      Thanks for reading!

  4. Pingback: quibids software

  5. Hi presently there, I ran across your own blog by means of Bing even though searching for an associated theme, your own website developed, it seems good. I have bookmarked the idea during my the search engines bookmarking.

Leave a Reply

